Canadian Prostate Cancer Foundation

Candian Arthritis Network

PROMETTRE
  • Members
  • Network Program
  •  
    North America Europe

    Coordinator

    Rama Khokha, PhD
    Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics
    University of Toronto
    Ontario Cancer Institute/University Health Network
    610 University Ave., Rm. 10-330
    Toronto, Ontario, M5G2M9
    Canada
    Tel:  + 1 416 946 2051 (office); + 1 416 946 4501 ext 5622 (lab)
    Fax: + 1 416 946 2984 (lab)
    e-mail rkhokha@uhnresearch.ca

     



    Coodinator

    Massimo Federici, MD
    Professor of Medicine
    Head, Center for Atherosclerosis
    Department of Internal Medicine
    University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
    Via Montpellier 1, 00133 Rome
    Italy
    Ph +390672596889; (Office) +390672596612; (Lab) +390620900372 (Clinic)
    Tfx: +390672596890
    e-mail federicm@uniroma2.it

     



    Core Members

    Rama Khokha

    As above

     




    Peter P Liu, MD, PhD
    Heart and Stroke/Polo Chair
    Professor of Medicine and Physiology
    Scientific Director, Institute of Circulatory and Respiratory Health, CIHR
    Toronto General Hospital, University Health Network
    Toronto
    e-mail peter.liu@utoronto.ca

     




    Carl P. Blobel, MD, Ph.D
    Professor of Medicine
    Weill Medical College of Cornell University
    New York
    e-mail blobel@hss.edu





    Franco Folli, MD, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Medicine/ Division of Diabetes
    Director, Metabolic and Molecular Research
    University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
    San Antonio
    e-mail folli@uthscsa.edu

     



    Core Members

    Massimo Federici

    As above

     




    Josef Penninger, MD
    Scientific Director, IMBA, Institute for Molecular
    Biotechnology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences,
    Vienna
    e-mail josef.penninger@imba.oeaw.ac.at




     

    Associate Members

    Armen Manoukian, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Medical Biophysics
    Ontario Cancer Institute
    Toronto
    e-mail armenm@uhnres.utoronto.ca






    Igor Jurisica, PhD
    Associate professor - Dept Comp Sci and Med. Bioph.
    Department of Medical Biophysics
    Ontario Cancer Institute
    Toronto
    e-mail juris@ai.utoronto.ca





    Geoffrey A. Wood DVM, PhD, DVSc
    Associate Director of Pathology Core
    Centre for Modeling Human Disease
    Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute
    Mount Sinai Hospital
    Toronto
    e-mail Geoffrey.wood@utoronto.ca





    Devjit Tripathy MD, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Medicine/ Division of Diabetes
    Director, Diabetes Research Unit, GCRC
    University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
    San Antonio
    e-mail tripathyc@uthscsa.edu

     

    Picture

     

    Associate Members

    Renato Lauro, MD
    Dean, School of Medicine
    Professor of Medicine
    University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
    Director, Clinical Department of Medicine
    Policlinico Tor Vergata” University Hospital
    Via Montpellier
    e-mail Lauro@uniroma2.it

     

    Picture


    Franco Romeo, MD
    Professor of Cardiology
    Director, Clinical Department of Cardiology
    Policlinico Tor Vergata” University Hospital
    University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
    Via Montpellier
    e-mail romeocerabino@tin.it

     

    Picture


    Andrea Urbani, PhD
    Associate Professor of Clinical Biochemistry
    Head of Proteomics and Metabolomics Unit
    Department of Laboratory Medicine
    Policlinico Tor Vergata” University Hospital
    University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
    Via Montpellier
    e-mail a.urbani@unich.it

     

    Picture


    Diego Arcelli, PhD
    Head of Bioinformatic Unit
    Istituto Dermopatico dell' Immacolata- (IDI) IRCCS
    Via dei Monti di Creta
    email d.arcelli@idi.it

     

    Picture